Phonsavan and the Plaine des Jarres


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » East » Phonsavan
August 16th 2006
Published: August 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The day after I arrived in Phonsavan I visited the Plaine des Jarres, it was really pretty boring. Had I known, I would have skipped Phonsavan and taken the long way to Luang Prabang through Nam Nouan and Nong Khiaw...oh well, perhaps next time.

Le Plaine des Jarres ne vaut franchement pas le detour, quelque vielles jarres en pierre et puis c'est tout. Si j'avais su j'aurais pris un autre chemin pour Luang Prabang en passant par Nam Nouan et Nong Khiaw...peut etre le prochaine fois.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Rice fieldRice field
Rice field

Crossing through the rice field on the way to site 3
Treacherous bridgeTreacherous bridge
Treacherous bridge

As I did sucessfully manage my way across this rickety bridge I think perhaps next year I will try out for that survivor show...
Makeshift ladderMakeshift ladder
Makeshift ladder

I also had to climb over this fence


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb