My 100th TravelBlog!!!!: 9 years of blogging...


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

28th July 2014

Congratulations on your 100th blog...
and you are humorous! And sentimental as well. You have had an amazing life of travel thus far. I look forward to congratulating you on your 200th blog, and will read everyone in between. I must say you are the first Canadian I ever heard of being in the U.S. Peace Corps.
28th July 2014

The Fake American
Hi Bob, thanks for your encouragement! And yes, the Canadian in the PC thing is odd. My mother was born and raised in the states and then moved to Canada to marry my Dad and then have dual citizenship’ed children!
28th July 2014

With for an itty bitty bit
Emily… you and your blogs are a total treat to all who read. I was so lucky to spend a few hours with you eating waffles and touring the monuments of DC before your most current PC adventure. You are a soul sister, adventurer par none. I solute you … and praise every sentimental moment in the above written blog. You are my hero!!!!
28th July 2014

Challenge accepted. Here I go...99 more. p.s. so far so good!
28th July 2014

Many P's
Plentiful...Places...People...Playing...Piscos...Peace Corps...Posted 100 times...Phantastic! Congratulations on a wonderful 10 years. Gotta say you sound as if there's a lot more you want to pack in...keep enjoying the ride.
28th July 2014

Thanks Dave, you’re right, I do have a few trips already brewing! And I hope for much more of all of those P’s!!! Cheers!
28th July 2014

Well, would you look at that!
What a delightfully little nostalgia ditty! I had a dream about you the night before you posted this - must have been channeling you from afar. Keep on, keepin' on, my love!
28th July 2014

Manky!
I thought you would enjoy this blast from the past, and look, a picture of you even got top spot! Lucky! Love youuuuuu
28th July 2014

Honoured to be a constant part of your journey!
A bit like a book I've always wanted to read (yet cannot find!), you go out and do things like a heroin I can actually relate to. You take chances, go out into the world and let the journey be your adventure, let the mundane simplicity of everyday things be source of your comfort. Honduras was in 2009... yeah, that long ago! I'm honoured to be part of your 100th blog entry and still in your exciting life. :) I'll always be looking forward to a day when we meet again... and hopefully we wont need to massacre ants before we sleep! xoxo
28th July 2014

The Big 100 Congratulations!
Love your writing style and enjoying your adventure. We are right there with you. So many places so little time!
29th July 2014

Congratulations!
What a brilliant way to celebrate 100 blogs! Love the idea and loved your post :)
11th August 2014

Wow
Emily, you are a truly amazing individual! What a cool life you live!!

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb