Leaving Kazakhstan


Advertisement
Kazakhstan's flag
Asia » Kazakhstan
May 22nd 2005
Published: September 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My YurtMy YurtMy Yurt

After a nice party in the yurt and a good nine months in my house I had to pack up and move out. It was an emotional time leaving the village after two good years but I was ready to go do some travelling.
So after almost 2 years of volunteer work in Kazakhstan I am hitting the road. The road consists of no roads to begin with as a friend and I will ride horses across the mountians of Kyrgyzstan to the Chinese border at the Torugart Pass. Hopefully this venture will be successful since there is now turbulence in the region and it might just be too dangerous. In China I plan on going throughout the Western part checking out a Tajik city as well as some of the caves, possibly going to Tibet. Then up to Mongolia for two to three months of hardcore travelling. I plan on meeting my brother in Mongolia and we will go to the Western part to ride horses and stay in Kazakh and Mongolian yurts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb