Dune-ing it in Tottori


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
May 22nd 2005
Published: May 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Took a quick detour and headed to the coastal town of Tottori which is famous for its Sand Dunes. Once again, the weather worked for me. I traveled 6 hours by train for Kanazawa and it rained the whole way. When I awoke the next day in Tottori, the sun was out for me to enjoy the Sand Dunes. But, while walking on the beach with my feet in the Sea of Japan, I saw poor weather coming in. So, as planned, I headed back to get my stuff to travel to Hiroshima. Once again, as I boarded the train, the rain began. But, 3 hours later, as I pulled into Hiroshima, the sun was out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.341s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb