Takayama


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
April 8th 2016
Published: April 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I was in Takayama only for 1 day but the way there was really nice. The train took me through the japanese alps so the view was amazing all the way through. When I had a few hours in Takayama to spare I went to the Takayama floats festival exhibition which was pretty impressive. I also got quite a nice view on the mountain of the city. There were a lot of old Japanese houses still in their original form so that was good to see. The hostel I stayed in was pretty good. Not a very busy day but some rest is nice as well. I got to contemplate about home much more and I came to the conclusion that Amsterdam ( or The Netherlands as a whole ) really is one of the most free countries in the world. From gender equality to sexual preference acception. For instance here in Japan the woman is still expected to play the traditional role. The Japanese can be nice but I think the entire country is still very old fashioned. I am excited to go to New Zealand because I think the people all are a lot nicer there.

Ttyl,

Lou


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



8th April 2016

Mooie foto's!

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb