Tuesday - flight from Philippines to Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
September 21st 2014
Published: September 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

I was awake before my alarm went off, I think I was worried I might not wake up,in time lol. So I took my time getting ready and then headed down for breakfast which started serving apt 6am and I was due to be picked up at 6.10am so it would be whistle stop tour of the breakfast buffet lol.



The taxi arrived on time and dropped me off at the airport. I was beginning to have a feeling of dejavu and know my way around the airport like the back of my hand lol. There was no queue and I was early so though result! But no how wrong was I. It seems that the check in desk lady the day before had completed my ticket rather than partially completing it. The lady on the desk was bemused by it all,and asked for assistance here and there. I had to show my itinerary and explain about my flight changes etc. Then we had to go back to the Philippines office and a very nice helpful lady who messed around on the computer and made a few phone calls and wrote stuff down. Then the check in lady went away and then came back to say it had all benn sorted! In love Philippe airlines! I got checked in and my bag was made a priority to come off early at the other end, the lest they could do she said and I was in my merry way through passport control, not before paying a terminal fee of about $12 for some reason. It's a good job I changed some Hong Kong dollars to Philippine pesos before I left or I would have been screwed last night for the taxi and today for the airport fee.



The flight was finally called and took off a little later than scheduled and it was a lot calmer than the flight the previous day thank goodness. I landed in Japan and when I went through the green nothing to declare channel I got stopped and got asked a few questions about how long and whereby was staying. I think because I had big bag but was staying only 10 days I looked dodgy lol, but they soon ushered me on my way.



I stopped off at tourist info to get details of the subway and then changed up my Hong Kong dollars and the rest of my Philippine peso and I was on my way. I bought my ticket and checked the track details etc and made my way to the hotel just checking directions once! And found the hotel pretty easily all things considered.



I checked in and had decided to stay 2 nights and made 2 separate bookings, but it seems I had made 2 bookings for the same night doh! However, they were ok about this and gave me a twin room rather than a double room so I didn't have to change rooms. To be fair the bed was plenty big enough for me considering it was a single bed. They also had my Japan rail pass delivery which I new had been delivered safe and sound. More on that later :-)



The room was lovely, it was a new hotel do everything was almost brand new and there were no holes in the carpet, linen or curtains. The AC worked and it was proper luxury after so many days in hostels, worth the price I paid. I stayed in my room for a while watching telly and looking at how to redeem my pass and where, how it works, where unwanted to go in Japan and where I wanted to go in Tokyo the next day.



In the evening I decided to eat in the restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel building. I couldn't be bothered to look for cheap and cheerful so opted for kid range and had chicken, mash and veggies and red wine sauce it was yummy and a taste of home lol.



Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb