A Rewarding Day


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tottori
October 27th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Speech girlsSpeech girlsSpeech girls

they tried their best!! so proud of them
It was the last time I would be part of the English Speech competition...I was partly happy, nervous, and excited!

All the practicing paid off though! One of my students from one school got a runner-up prize for his recitation and another student from my other school got the FIRST PRIZE for his recitation. Of course the students did a lot of work, but I have to say, I did a pretty good job choosing the first prize winner to do the contest. I usually make my suggestion to my co-workers a few months before the contest. Personality comes first and not English ability when it comes to choosing the students. Of course it helps when they WANT to be part of the contest and enjoy learning English. I felt like a proud parent almost when they went up to get their awards. I was up there taking photos of them....haha, and no one else was approaching the stage. I had no shame. Here are some photos from the day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

with the crewwith the crew
with the crew

small school won a big prize!! woo!
3 boys = trouble3 boys = trouble
3 boys = trouble

it was fun working with them, but definitely challenging
awwwawww
awww

he looks embarassed to be in a photo with me...hahaha


Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb