Almost crying!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tottori » Tottori
March 9th 2007
Published: March 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

singing for the last time together singing for the last time together singing for the last time together

It was so hard not to cry because they were all choked up at this point.
Today was graduation and I managed to work it out so I went to Konan's graduation instead of Koto's. You all saw how much I love those 17 kids who are graduating, I HAD to see them one last time before the all went off to high school.

The ceremony itself was pretty dry and a little hard to get through because it was all in Japanese. Good thing I knew when to stand and bow though. Also, at least it wasn't too cold today because otherwise the gym is just unbearable. There were speeches by the principal, a guest speaker, a representative from ninnensei and a representative from sannensei. Each of the students got to accept their giant certificate from kocho sensei because we are such a small school. Of course we sang the school song and at the end, the sannensei sang a song and it was very emotional. Hana was trying not to cry when she was announcing the song and I saw some of the other girls sniffling and the boys really trying to not show any emotion at all though I know they were a little choked up too.

After the ceremony, we cleaned up the gym. It always amazes me how fast we clean up because everyone just works hard and quickly! Then the sannensei had their last homeroom and later we all (teachers and ichinen and ninen) lined up outside to say goodbye to them. We clapped and shook hands and high fived. I got choked up again cause some of my favorite girls wanted to take pics. I'm gonna miss them so much. Even though it hasn't been that long, we still got close and I wish I had more time to teach them and hang out at school. I will most likely see them around next year because I think some will go to high school in Tottori City.

Some funny parts: Hiroaki came in and had his hair all sticking up, I think he used a lot of gel. Yamakawa sensei tried to flatten it but when he came in for the ceremony, it as sticking up again. He is sooo gonna fit in with all the other high school kids. Takuya, the tallest, most awkward, and shy boy wore his pants super low, like under his butt! So when he bowed to kocho sense in front of everyone on the stage you could see that his pants were pulled way down. Again, Yamakawa sensei tried to pull up his pants at the end and he ran away. Haha!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

waiting for the sannesei to come outwaiting for the sannesei to come out
waiting for the sannesei to come out

"final stage"...they're leaving :(
da boys! da boys!
da boys!

I just love them!
Shige-kun and meShige-kun and me
Shige-kun and me

He's the one student in 3B, special needs. I'll miss him a lot!


9th March 2007

Hi Precious!
You are beginning to blend in with everyone there. I didn't recongnize your face. I like your hair. You look Japanese. Glad to see that you are enjoying yourself and your students. Maybe we can visit soon! Love, JenAlJay
10th March 2007

Just saying Hi!
Hey Precious, I am so proud of you. Keep on blogging, I really enjoy all of your entries. Take care and hope you are well always. Kuya Dansoy

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb