Tokyo!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
July 8th 2015
Published: July 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Konichiwa :)Konichiwa :)Konichiwa :)

Shinjuku
I hardly scratched the surface! But even from my short time there, I can tell that Tokyo sure is one of a kind!

I loved the excitement of the busy streets. I crossed one of the world's busiest pedestrian crossings in Shibuya and I strolled down Takeshita Street to get a glimpse of all the crazy fashion trends - and yes - the Harajuku girls!

At night the streets are even crazier! The people seem to magically multiply, the buildings are excessively lit with bright flashing lights and digital billboards, and the noise of arcade games and music spill onto the street.

Even sleeping was exciting.. I slept in a capsule hotel!! Yes, a hotel where we are stacked into holes in the wall!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



9th July 2015

Dooooooooope!
I totally forgot!! Haha Tokyo looks like such a vibrant and active place to be! And you slept in a capsule ?? hope you did some vending machine shopping haha for the bucket list

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb