Tokyo....again!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
August 6th 2006
Published: September 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A few pics from my brief trip to Tokyo. Mainly used as it as a base to go to Disneyland and then to fly out from Haneda Airport to go to Hokkaido. Hiedi and I had a great day riding around on our cheap (200Yen for 24 hrs) bicycles! We rode from Asakusa to Ueno Park, went to the zoo and saw the most stray cats I have ever seen!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Strange, strange cigarette...message?Strange, strange cigarette...message?
Strange, strange cigarette...message?

This was on a rubbish bin.
Stop looking at me swaaan!Stop looking at me swaaan!
Stop looking at me swaaan!

Hiedi and I pedalling around.
Dog on a cloth with a broken leg, wearing a nappy!!!Dog on a cloth with a broken leg, wearing a nappy!!!
Dog on a cloth with a broken leg, wearing a nappy!!!

I really, really didn't understand this! And still don't!
Ueno ZooUeno Zoo
Ueno Zoo

Right in the middle of the city
Bringing back memoriesBringing back memories
Bringing back memories

Katie - do you remember Barbie and the Rockers!!!?? Amy downloaded the song, how funny!


11th September 2006

I Love it!!!
OMG i so remember Barbie and he Rockers!!! Me and Lisa used to hang up posters and have Barbie and the Rocker concerts with out barbies!!! Ahh the memories!! Almost as good as Art Attack!!! p.s what is with the giant gold sperm in the photo at the top...?! ;P

Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0136s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb