my first step


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
August 26th 2014
Published: August 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Japan
2009

My first ever real travel experience. I went with a tour group package holiday as it saved me from my biggest fears, such as the language barrier, getting lost , flying to the other side of the world on my own etc. I used Japan Journeys and they were very good, they visited a variety of places around Tokyo and it being a Manga & Anime tour it was full of people with the same interests and it was very reasonably priced, including entry fees and coach fares.



I was there for a week, we stayed in Shinjuku, which is a very cool area, full of huge arcades and bars.

We visited Tokyo Tower, Akihabara, Harajuku, the Studio Ghibli museum, Nakano broadway, a real animation studio, a fireworks festival, mt. Fuji and more and more :D it was a amazing week, jam packed with things to do and see. The tour guide was very friendly, he was British with perfect Japanese and a lot of fun 😊 he took us for karaoke one night and it was hilarious! I would totally recommend Japan Journeys as a easy way to visit Japan, they sort out everything, you just have to turn up 😉



This trip, although only a week long, has had a HUGE influence on my life. The experience left me wanting more, I got home and instantly wanted to fly off to somewhere again.

I was offically biten by the travel bug and I couldn't have been happier 😊 this was the first step in my life long addiction to travel and adventure. Lets hope it never ends



Thank you Japan, you'll always have a special place in my heart

Can't wait to come visit you again oneday 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



28th August 2014

Travel addiction
Sounds like you weren't thrilled with travel in the beginning but Japan has changed all of that for you. Great!
29th August 2014

:)
it cetainly did, that one trip has had a huge influence on my life and I couldn't be more grateful

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb