1st day Tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
June 20th 2006
Published: July 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

062006

had to leave Kyoto... miss kyoto very much, moreover I'd not go to the magnificent 金閣寺 (The Temple of the Golden Pavilion).... what a shame!

Then traveled to tokyo airport via bulletin train & narita express to meet 2 friends from HK. (my girl friend bring her male friend) A very long way--- 4hr in train... bored so only waste time in sleeping!

Finally, I met them then we back to hostel which in Asukasa 淺草... On the train, we chatted w/ a "philosopher" from US... (actually mostly I chatted w/ him)... I like meeting new ppl, esp during travel when there's no pressure on my shoulder! & He is nice & kind of funny!

Arrived the hostel, o.... this hostel is much larger & w/ much more travelers inside than the 2 I previously spend the nights in osaka & kyoto! The common room was so crowded & the computers were fully occupied! Inside our twin private room, there's nothing except the beds! & an air-conditioner was shared by 4 rooms! o... may be that's why the price is comparatively low than the others in tokyo, though the price was as same as the hostels in osaka or kyoto! But this's TOKYO!

We only went out for a ramen set, then went to a pub & watched the world cup, then hostel....
Then I & my girl friend slept in one bed, while the boy slept in another in the twin room, though we'd previously booked a bed in dormitory for him... but he was so afraid to sleep w/ strangers alone... we spent for a un-used bed! O... gosh!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb