English from now on..


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 10th 2006
Published: May 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyones,

I changed the language of this blog because of so many people who aren't able to read french, mostly peoples I meet during my travel. Also when I start building my website, I'll probably stop blogging here, and the website is gonna be mainly english, then a french section will be added and then maybe a japanese section?

Quickly; I've been in Japan for more than 3 months now. Currently I am working in a kindergarten as an english teacher and also giving private english lessons at home. We cannot deny that english is still an easy way to make good money in Japan.


What's new?:
Everyone almost know about my friend Tomoko, she came back from Australia about a month ago, and needed an english teacher so she wouldn't lose it. I agreed to be her teacher in exchange of her beeing my japanese teacher. She was supposed to go back to Australia but didn't and we kept seeing each others for a couple of weeks. Well, now we are dating, she is very nice and I like her a lot.

Also, I'll take vacation to Quebec this summer, feels kind of weird saying this. I'll go from July 23th to August 21st, and we are also planning a biiiig party, date is planned for August 4th, but nothing is sure yet. What is sure, we are staying for a month, so I'll have plenty of time to make it up for the few months I wasn't there.

Also, some people think I won't come back because I am dating a japanese woman. If this can make you all feel better.. YOU'RE ALL DAMN RIGHT! No im just kidding, Tomoko don't even wants to live here forever, and neither do I. It's too early to talk about the future anyway. What is sure, I will work for St-Bell for 2 years (february 2008).

As you can see, I added lots of pictures, mostly taken during Golden Week, a big holiday in Japan. I had lots of story to tells, but too much is too much, I rather keep some for when I'll meet you in person guys. So keep genki and see you soon.

Please don't forget, e-mails and comments are always nice =)

Seby




Here's some video of me and Yanick
Random video 1
Random video 2
Random video 3

I have more videos, but not a lot of space on my server, and it isn't a bad thing, because our karaoke video looks really bad. Maybe i'll send some to you someday... ku ku ku. I hope you enjoy our crappy videos.. but at least it makes you one step closer to Japan... kind of.

Song of the moment
this is my favorite song from that band..
Sum 41
88
"88"

Wait how long would you wait
just for me to call
I know you make mistakes
yeah but
I hope some day you have it all
cause I feel like a prisoner
trapped inside this broken world
while I'm playing the victim again
running in circles
to me it's all the same
and though nothing's gonna change
Still, I hope someday you have it all

Take this aggravation that I've thrown myself into
change this situation just cause I need something new

And still I feel like a prisoner
trapped inside this broken world
while I'm playing the victim again
running in circles
to me it's all the same
and though nothing's gonna change
Still, I hope someday you have it all

I
hope some day you have it all

if we could all depend
on what we know
if you could understand
I'm losing control
that I'm losing control
that I'm losing control
that I'm losing control


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



10th May 2006

aye johnny tes videos c toutes le meme ....toton !
11th May 2006

Dah..
Je sais voyons.. c'etait juste pour voir si vous etiez attentif.. C'est arrange la. Et arrete de m'appeler par mon petit nom, ca me gene.
12th May 2006

hum....
Suis-je la seule a etre un peu dérangée de te voir avec des kids??? :| trop weird ...par contre chu bin contente dentendre ton rire de niaiseux! :P ok fine ton blog est en anglais... mais... tu devrais écrire plus de email en français dans ce cas la... on était la AVANT ceuz qui parle pas français :P:P on commence a croire que tu reviendra jamais vu que t'es pas trop loyal envers ta patrie :P:P aller! burn moi a ton tour
12th May 2006

fufufufu
Mais c`est que j`ai l`air trop cool quand je danse!!!! C`est que j`ai l`air d`avoir un aura de sensualite et de coolness! Desho? Desho?!!!

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb