45 mins away from Tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
April 5th 2006
Published: April 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We have been on a British themed cafe/shop/garden/wood workshop place run by a japanese couple since Saturday. We are living with them in their home just down the road. They are called the Yamazakis and are very kind and hospitable. We work during the day helping out doing jobs such as chopping up wood, making things out wood, shifting wood etc. Barry wood be proud! We've also been waiters in the cafe. One of our daily chores is to walk the dog, Nao Chan. He does big sloppy shits and pulls on the lead and sniffs loads.We do this in return for free board and food. Today is our day off and I'm not sure what we're going to do yet, but unfortunately this computer is too old to have a usb port so I cannot upload the latest photos, so you'll have to wait.

We get treated well by the Yamazakis. We get taken out for meals, get DVD rentals, beer bought for us. When we go out with Kazuko she spoils us by buying us sweets and paying for us to go on kiddies games! It's great! I never got that when I was a kid!

When we wrote to them to ask to stay a month or so ago, I offered to cook a 'typical British meal' When they said I was cooking tea on the second night I thought FUCK! Anyways I managed to cook something, it was not typically British, but it was very tasty. Halibut and courgette gratin with mashed spuds. Dave was not happy at all as he hated most of the ingreadients I was going to use, but I though fuck him and I made him peel the spuds The meal turned out very well. Though I think it was too creamy for the Yamazakis as the Japanese diet does not contain dairy products at all.

We go back to Tokyo on thursday to get pissed.

Advertisement



7th April 2006

Sounds like ure having a gr8 time louis and dave, keep up the reporting, lamo back here, v funny reporting style, top job.
10th April 2006

Poop
This is a very poo related journey it would seem, if youre not talking about young davids buttocks you seem to be talking about a dogs bottom. What the hell kind of name for a dog is Nao Chan? Hes a canine not Emperor of South East Asia!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb