Where in the Hell is the MOON?


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
April 26th 2010
Published: April 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Tokyo:

Winston and I are a little fuzzy right now as I really have no sense of time since the last time I saw darkness was at 5:30AM Sunday morning on my way to LGA. I think in the last 16 hours I have crosses all kinds of time zones and somehow the sun did not set in nare a one. (Winston is my travel monkey, you'll be seeing a lot of him, cheesie I know but he reminds me of 1/2 my family and many of my friends so it's the closest thing I have for right now).

So here I sit in the Tokyo JAL lounge eating my 5th bowl of miso (you would think I had never had the stuff before) but somehow when you are getting it on airplane headed for Japan and then are offered it while in Japan I feel it would be RUDE to not except it.

The coolest thing so far is that fact that on JAL there is a channel that not only allows you to see where in the world you are but what is below you...Yuppers I was able to see us take off, land and clearly see that we were over 1,000's of sq feet of nothing my the great big BLUE (took some Ambien after that visual). But the landing was the best, a birds eyes view of ground that was fast approaching at 457 mph.

I have a few more hours here in Toyko before I depart once again for another 5 hour flight to Bangkok, then I will be keeping my feet on the ground for a least a few days.

This blog doesn't have my cruch (spell check) and I don't have the energy to cut and paste right now, so bare with me on this on.

Until Thailand...so long for now

Nic


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Gotta love business class...Gotta love business class...
Gotta love business class...

This is what they call a "snack"
Birds Eye ViewBirds Eye View
Birds Eye View

This was somewhere over Russia...
Almost ThereAlmost There
Almost There

About 1/2 hour outside of Tokyo.


26th April 2010

Love the blog
Good job on updating so far. Keep it going!!! And how the hell did you manage to fly business class to Tokyo? Points I know... damn though. Miss you!
26th April 2010

I am so pysched for you!
NC - I am so excited to follow your travel blog. You will be shocked to hear that this is the first and only blog I have ever followed....especially given how cutting edge and technically saavy I am. I love Winston! May he keep you comfortable....does he drink dirty martini's? xoxo Molly
26th April 2010

ha
Dude - you KNOW I love food pics. You best be taking more pics of your meals. Hope you had a good trip over! Love the updates....
27th April 2010

love it
great pictures and love the blog i love you MOM
29th April 2010

yaaaay! The journey begins!
Can't wait to see the pics!
2nd May 2010

love the pix...
Nic, I just love the pix....I just showed them to Tippy and is thinks he has a toy that looks quite a bit like Winston. Keep the entries coming! These are great! Miss you! xx.

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb