Moving On


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
April 7th 2006
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I explored a bit further afield today as my time in Tokyo winds down. Visited Asakusa to wander for a bit and visit the Sensoji Temple. A bit of old Edo right in the city - surrounded by a fair bit of kitsch but I think the temple still more than made up for that. Was totally lost in Asakusa for awhile - they are not big on signage apparently, including street signs - but it was a sunny day so what the heck. Lots to see, lost or not. Also stopped off at Ueno station to trade in my rail pass voucher for the actual pass so I can start using it this weekend.

Anyway, tonight I am getting packed up and organized for the next part of the journey. Over the next two weeks I'll be heading a bit north to Nikko, then back down to Hakone near Mt Fuji, over to Takayama, to Hiroshima and end up in Kyoto. No clear plans immediately after that at this point so stay tuned. I'll update when I can...hopefully uploading the pictures I have taken so far on each entry as well.

Be well!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb