Itsumo Shibuya ka? - Always Shibuya?


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
February 6th 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok lets see
What did I do this week?

First of all I wanna tell you the funniest thing:
Donki Hote - the shop where I bought my cell phone - is actually called Don Quijote XDDD
Lool
PEOPLE IN JAPAN
PLEASE USE ROMANJI FOR NAMES!!!

I never would have thought about it if I hadn’t seen it on my bank account balance XDD

On Saturday I went to the National Museum of Nature and Science!
Really interesting but well I didn’t see everything because the kids where a little tired after ¾ 😉

On Sunday I had half a day of and well…nobody had time for me so I stayed home watching TV and sleeping.

Actually I cant remember what I did on Monday XD
(I will edit it as soon as I know)
EDIT: HAA!
I went to Shinjuku!
I thought I could go to the Game Center Jane and I always went to, to get all the little prices because it was so easy to get them on that one special machine!
Well Jane…bad news:
They redesigned and now they only have ONE left AND u can only use the 100yen coins!!
No more 6 games for 500 yen!!
But well it wasn’t me if I wouldn’t find any other Game Center where I could win something I really wanna have!XD
So I went around and found one in which I won 2 figures - one I didn’t even wanna have XD
Well but the problem was that I curiously wanted to have the other figure (For all who know what I mean: I got the Asuka figure but the Rei was still inside XD)
So I spend a lot there XD
To finally get too disappointed to play on…-.-*
After that I went to another Don Quijote again XD
I love that chain! You can really get EVERYTHING there XD


On Tuesday I went to the Hosonos again for the Setsubun!!
That’s the festival where the bad demons are spooked away by throwing beans at them XD
Well not only that, but eating fish and buy the flower arrangements and hanging them on your door and well one has to wear the mask of the Oni (Demon) and beans are thrown at him XD
Actually you have to say something particular while throwing the beans but I cant remember what.
So all readers who remember that: HELP ME 😉

I will upload some funny pics of me and Mayu XD
And some of the food too!
I actually made the Sushi MYSELF!!!
I’m so proud it actually became a Maki-sushi (the roll) XD
The other stuff is fried tofu with rice inside.

The day was great! The food was so delicious and the people so nice! Actually on this day everybody asked me if I’m ill and I always answered: No!
Well...on that days evening I became ill…My throat did hurt so much I couldn’t sleep well…

So up until now everybody in this house is really ill except Julia(Au-Pair-Mom).
I hope it stays like this because at least one person has to be ok XDD

So on Wednesday I stayed home all day because I was ill. And in the evening I studied KANJI - finally.
So now I am done with the first 10!
Lol ok I could read some more though XD

On Thursday the kids didn’t go to school and so we woke up at 8.30 am and at 10:00am I hade free time until 1pm.
I played with them but they started to get worse again so they slept a lot and at 19:30 my day was over XD

Well I had free time!
SO I got myself ready to meet up with Hiroki, a friend I met on a internet site.
I was in time and going slowly to the bus station where I should get the bus that would take me to Shibuya.
Well
When I was there and wanted to check the clock something really Kessy-like happened:
I searched for my cell and couldn’t find it!The last time I saw it, it was lying on my bed!
NO! I forgot it!
That’s bad because when it’s the first time you meet somebody you probably shouldn’t forget your cell so you can’t even give him a call XD

So I RAN back ( I know the bus that I wanted to take should come at 8:40pm - it was 8:30 when I started to run.(I only knew that because I ask a Lady what time it was - happy that you can speak at least a little Japanese XD))
On half the way I realised something at my back pocket of my jeans was jumping up and down…the dog/wolf - keychain…which I added to my cell phone…
(oh and btw Hiroki wrote me a mail exactly in the moment I realised my phone was there…5 min earlier and I would have known its not at home XDD)


AH THERE IT WAS!
Bad thing… I missed the other bus for maybe 2 minutes and had to wait 15 until the next came!
So I was a little late but it was ok XD

We went to an Izakaya and ate a lot of really nice stuff and loved sooo much XD
I really had a great time!
Ah and I made Purikura with him!hahahahaha
Maybe I will upload some next week but I have to photograph them first XD

By the way: On my way back I saw a Knorr Soup in a vending machine XD
Hahahahaha I made a photo!*upload*
I love Japan XD

And today?
I went to another language school again. I will have another trial lesson in the next two weeks…
Lets see …


And then again I went to Shibuya XD
If you start to ask yourself why I always go to Shibuya: It is the easiest place to go home from XDDDDDDDD

There is a bus that stops quite near from my house - that’s the only thing
Well ok and the people in Shibuya…ha so nice..XD

Ok I will stop here now because I am really tired and still a little ill!


PS:
I found an article about Tokyo which is REALLY funny!
Sorry it is only in German.
But before you start:
Not ALL things are true! hahaha but many are XD
For all who have been here - I guess at some point you start to wonder who the hell this poor guy/girl met XD
http://www.sueddeutsche.de/reise/619/412390/text/



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

AmelieAmelie
Amelie

She's actually saying CHEESE here XD


6th February 2009

Es macht immer wieder Spaß deinen Blog zu lesen!!! Hahaha, das mit deinem Handy... das bist ja so duuuuuu lol Und du mußt unbedingt ein Foto von Hiroki reinstellen ^_~ hehehe händereib Ja, viele Dinge im Zeitungsartikel stimmen, aber sag mal, war es wirklich soooo laut in der Bahn(station)??? Haben wir es vielleicht nach ner Weile nicht mehr wahrgenommen??? ?_?

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb