I made it!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I made it! Flight went well, it got delayed in CR so I just got here a little later, no problem at all except that they couldnt put my luggage on the plane because the cargo dept. was broke so they're going to bring it to me later today (its monday here). They were really good about it, we walked up to the baggage claim in japan and they asked if we were jessica and amy (the girl i flew w/) and had everything ready to go we just had to tell them what it looked like and where we were living. we're 14 hours ahead of you. Going to the embassy today to get ids and stuff and then to the compound where we will be working - i think today might be the only day that we're at the actually embassy so i'm bringing my camera! My roomates name is hayley and is from san diego. our hotel is really nice - theres one bed and one couch w/ a hidabed, kinda stinks but oh well we're switching off every week (we played rock paper scissors to see who got it first). I attached a photo of our room. well better get going (i'm glad i packed an extra pair of clothes, just hope the luggage gets here tonight!)

Advertisement



8th June 2008

Just read your blog
Just happened upon this site. Your blog is the first I've ever read. I was just wondering what you are doing there. Wendy
9th June 2008

arrived ok
Glad your flight went ok. Get some rest now before your busy schedule starts. What was your first reaction after arriving?
9th June 2008

What I'm doing in Tokyo
hi... I am here for Camp Adventure (www.uni.edu/campadv) and its a program where we are camp counselors for the children of the military on the bases. you'll have to look at the site if you'd like a more detailed description. It's a really neat program, and will give me a wonderful experience!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb