Day 14 Kyoto-Nara-Kyoto-Tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
November 23rd 2007
Published: November 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

Had a quick dash to nara this morning. Shame really as this area is of real historical value to the whole Japanese civilisation. Here the seat of goverment was held until 536 an no its the year not the time. Loads and loads to see but only a few hours to do it. So went to the Worlds biggest woodern scuplure held in the worlds oldest and biggest woodern building. I really wished I had time to do the Museum here but the size of it I would not of had time to do it justice. Then the train back to Kyoto and the Bullet to Tokyo for my last night in Japan :-(

It has really been great here. Would I come back .. Yes.
Do I want to go back Home .... Really unsure but I can always come back



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Now thats BigNow thats Big
Now thats Big

wait til you see whats inside. YES they allow photos inside
A woodern BuddhaA woodern Buddha
A woodern Buddha

Now the ceiling you can see is just abit lower than the roof on the previous photo... It is HUGE
To give scaleTo give scale
To give scale

I come up to half way up the third block,
Back in TokyoBack in Tokyo
Back in Tokyo

I really dont want to go home!


23rd November 2007

New York
We are now also on our travels. Thought I would read your blog and send you a comment from the Apple store in New York!!! How cool.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb