Sapporo Snow Festival Pictures


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
March 24th 2007
Published: March 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sapporo Snow Festival Pictures

 Asia » Japan » Tokyo By The Levins
March 24th 2007These are the pics from the Snow Festival. The narrative of our visit to the Snow Festival is included in the previous Blog entry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Marc and ArleneMarc and Arlene
Marc and Arlene

At the 58th Annual Sapporo Snow Festival
Owl Owl
Owl

The next several pics are citizen's sculptures...
One of my favoritesOne of my favorites
One of my favorites

No Idea what it really is, but I love the detail!
Another favoriteAnother favorite
Another favorite

You can see on the left (on the hand I think the "model" for this one
My FAVORITE of the Large SculpturesMy FAVORITE of the Large Sculptures
My FAVORITE of the Large Sculptures

The Hall of Supreme Harmoney, The Imperial Palace, China
"The Antartic""The Antartic"
"The Antartic"

I loved all the detail in this one
"The Antartic""The Antartic"
"The Antartic"

under construction
"Hikone Castle" in Snow"Hikone Castle" in Snow
"Hikone Castle" in Snow

Notice how many people it takes to build these things and how big they are


24th March 2007

Wow!
Wow - great photos! Thanks for posting them and for the narrative too!
25th March 2007

WOW
Thanks for posting, Arlene! I was really looking forward to your review and the pictures. Just confirms that the snow festival is on my ever growing list of places to see.
26th March 2007

Great Pictures
What great images. However it looks really cold and you know how I feel about cold. So thanks for sharing with us. Gaile

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb