Great Night


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
September 26th 2011
Published: September 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First night back in Tokyo, we’re feeling pretty knackered. After dinner in a local restaurant, I’m feeling quite sick after discovering half way through a skewer of meat, I’m eating chicken hearts. I literally want to do an exorcist special in the restaurant. I still have the odd piece stuck between my teeth, urgg! It gives me the shivers. Back at the hotel we finally go to bed, it’s been a long day. They say; on average we swallow 8 insects, including spiders, when we’re sleeping, a year. 2am I wake up coughing my guts up and feel my throat tightening, I think I’ve just swallowed an insect, I feel like I’m going to die, the feeling passes after about 15 minutes. B gives me a Strepsil, I much on it quickly and B has a go at me for not sucking it. Finally I go to sleep. 4am, I wake up to the nightmare sound of a mosquito buzzing next to my ear, I have several bites all over my body. I jump out of bed and put some cream on. I quickly look for the deet mosquito repellent and splash that on like Brut aftershave, I also look for the mosquito plug-in and get that going. Back to bed, after a few minutes I hear the fucker buzzing around my ear again. I spend the next 10 minutes searching the room to assassinate the critter; I give up after a while and hope the plug-in will do its job. 7am, the room phone goes off, I jump out of bed and answer. It’s a wrong fucking number... What a night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb