Pod People


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
March 25th 2006
Published: March 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just a short update, I'm killing some time. Had a bit of a hectic morning, sleeping-in, then having to rush and get showered, pack up my things and do a load of laundry before the 10am check-out time. Then booked it down to shinjuku to check into this place. Just checked into a pod hotel, it's a little sketch, but kinda cool. Think of a mortuary where they have that wall of doors that they keep the bodies in. And for some reason, they don't allow anyone with any kind of tattoo's, real or fake. It really is something out of the 5th Element. Bascially an oversized coffin, complete with tv, radio, alarm clock. I've got some pics but will have to wait to upload them. Spent another day in Shinjuku, went to the park, took some photos, nothing too hectic. Later going to hook-up with some friends and go out on the town for my last night in Tokyo. Tomorrow catching the bullet train to Kyoto, maybe with a stop at mt. Fuji. That's all for now!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



26th March 2006

A POD HOTEL???
I couldn't handle that confined of a space... wierd. Anyhow, just catching up on your entries Mr. World Traveler! Sounds like you're having a fantastic time, wish I could be doing some traveling myself - I am most definetely jealous. Oh well, one day when the kids are born, and grown up, and gone, and I've won the lottery... stay safe and enjoy some sites for me too! -J
27th March 2006

I knew
I knew I shouldn't have gotten a stinking tattoo! I want to be a pod person! Signed, Monday... grumble, grumble .... flippin work ...

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb