Day Seventy: Rain, Rain, Go Away


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
June 3rd 2008
Published: June 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Email from Sanae yesterday:

Rainy Season has begun!! Japan Weather Forecast announced today! Wow!!

Wow indeed Sanae my love. All the more reason for me to buy a raincoat. Well, Rainy season truly has started, from the second I got Sanaes email it started pissing down and hasn't stopped. It's making me feel a bit blue and homesick being cooped up inside so I'm going to write a blog about why Rainy Season is going to be fun for the entire month of June. Oh god. A whole month. Anyway.

Well I've just discovered it's not easy writing a list of reasons why rainy season is going to be fun so I'm now asking people for suggestions on how to pass away the rainy season so I don't get bed sores or damage my eyes from spending too much time on the computer (which is what I am soooo doing today)

I'll start you off with one way to pass rainy season:

Excessive use of Umbrella for things other than rain protection - Last night on my way to dancing there was a disaffected youth slouched over in the train, taking up two seats. I rapped him sharply with the end of my umbrella and said "Sumimasen Ottokonoko" (Excuse me, Boy) and got him to move over. Then when he tried to sleep on my shoulder I poked him in the ear with my umbrella handle. I felt like a cranky old lady. It was soooo great.

So thats one way to pass the time - but I can really only do it with the help of a disaffected youth, so I need some more suggestions. Come on people! I know you're reading! (I have a statstics page to prove it) so don't be shy and leave me a comment - Whats the best way to spend rainy season in Japan??

Advertisement



3rd June 2008

Rainy Season
8 Fun things to do with your umbrella 1. Dance sexily around your umbrella 2. Place it on the ground in front of you, spin around several times then try and jump over it without falling 3. Pretend its a cute boy and practice kissing with your umbrella 4. Cut your umbrella into pieces and make origami animals (you may need to buy a new umbrella after this) 5. Joust with your umbrella - you will need a fellow umbrella owner for this activity 6. Walk around wearing a balaclava while using your umbrella (very scary) 7. Take the umbrella into a sex shop and ask the counter person whether you can get a refund on this 'toy' because you can't find where the batteries go 8. Belt out a bonjovi tune while using the umbrella as a microphone
4th June 2008

To Do
You are in Japan...JAPAN!!! the land of weird technology... the country that has dating games so u dont have to go out and meet ppl, there must be 50 things designed to keep u entertained :) p.s, it has been pissing down here for a week... your not missing much :)
8th June 2008

hahaha
so good baby!! I will do all of these things and send you the photos - I have another few I`ve been doing - using my umbrella as a microphone and using my umbrella as a baton. I also pretended to gun down a man in the street the other day - it was awesome, he clutched his heart and stumbled backwards as though he`d been hit

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb