Day Forty Eight : My legs are killing me!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
May 14th 2008
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

KaraokeKaraokeKaraoke

Jane, Me, Cecilia, Christine, Kessy, Bernardo
There's a typhoon approaching Japan. I've never been in a typhoon before, so I'm not really sure what to expect, but if the build up to it is anything to go by then we're not in for a pleasant few days. So far it seems to involves a lot of rain, and when I asked Richard about it on the way to the kindergarten today he replied "This rain nothing, a typhoon is basically a f*ckload of water everywhere, and no way to escape it" Sounds Fun. So after a tiring morning of trying to tire out my classes with excercise (Have you ever hopped the entire alphabet out? I have) there was only one thing for it. Karaoke with the gaijins. And a hip hop lesson for dessert. I met up with Cecilia, Christine, Bernardo, Jane and Kessy in Roponngi....
--->oohh side note! I have a fan club in Germany! Kessy has a blog and after we went out for the first time told all her friends I said "Germans have hot accents - whenever germans speak to me I just want to lick them"
.... and we went to out favourite karaoke place - I sang Umbah-rella in honour of Niske when I realised that without her I am now the only person in the karaoke room who can't sing the Neon Genesis Evangelion theme song. I would try but I can't read kanji, and as I've never watched the show I am really only interested because I don't like being left out. Boo.
As is becoming tradition we end the three hour song session with the german version of Moscow Moscow. I realise it's a bit strange that I am in Japan but will probably go home being able to sing Maskau in Deutsch.

We venture back outside expecting the worst - but the sun is shining again! Hurrah! We skip and dance about, thrilled that we can parade about merrily instead of being huddled under our Umbah-rellas. I haul ass to Shinjuku for my dance lesson. Not sure If I've told you how long each of my hip hop lessons go for? An hour and a half. And GoTo was in a pedantic mood about us not bouncing with enough attitude and made us bounce endlessly to a selection of Janet Jackson songs (she's been on repeat since she visited the dance school a few weeks ago).

Needless to say my legs were sore the entire way home. It was no excuse for sneering at the woman sitting in front of where I was standing, but I did it anyway. My legs were sore. I needed the seat, and to make matters worse she fell asleep and seemed completely oblivious to my torrent of silent abuse. I feel a bit bad about it now, and deep down I wasn't really hoping she'd miss her stop. And it was an accident when I bumped her with my wet umbrella. Really, I wouldn't be so nasty to an innocent woman who just luckily got the seat the second before I did. Well, not in public anyway.


Advertisement



27th May 2008

Love ya and miss ya, my sexy sis Leah! I miss the girls and I miss dancing too! Hello to GoTo, Micchan, Ryosuke, and hot lil' brother!

Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb