Tokyo Madness


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

First of all, let me just express my gratitude for having found an internet place. It wasn't easy (just like how the ' is a very difficult key to find on the keyboards here)
I'm actually in a Manga Cafe now, the only place where you can get web access. They're few and far apart. And when you find them on the map, and show up at that intersection, there are 100 other neon signs flashing in your face, oh yeah and most things are not in english. And that's pretty much tokyo in a nutshell, kinda like Times Square on steroids, any direction you look, there are thousands of things to see and catch your attention. After walking around the city for just a few hours I found myself needing to sit down and just close my eyes.
so finally, if found this place. I don't remember how I actually got here, and probably will not be able to retrace my steps, so this may be the last time I check my email in some time.
So I live in a capsule. Yes, it's true. The establishment looks very much like a bee hive. And I get my own cell. It's not the most spacious of places to sleep in, but it's quite charming, and somehow the darn japs were able to fit a tv in my capsule, so I get to lie very very still and watch tv in silence.
But the capsule hotel has complimentary bathhouse, so that's nice. And it's in a great neighborhood, close proximity to nightlife.
If I can muster up the energy (this city makes me tired), I may head out to Hokkaido in a day or two.
Oh yeah, Japanese girls are hot. All of them. Makes walking on the street very distracting.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



29th September 2007

Nice
Times Square on roids - didn't think that's possible. By the way, remember - you must blog on/take pictures of the kinky stuff! I mean it - Japanese styled kinky!
1st October 2007

yep
I concur...go for the kink. Yep, met a few japanese girls this summer. Why do Russian and Japanese girls all walk around in 4 inch stiletto heels? not complaining, but still.
1st October 2007

dude
ted, where are u these days? u gonna be in france? i think i've saved up enough mileage that i can fly to europe for free. so i was thinking about doing that within the next year. u gonna be there?

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb