Ginza/Roppongi Pt 2.


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ginza
October 24th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It rained for the first time I've been here today! After a delicious lie in a few of us headed off to the wonderful town of Ginza. Amazingly we had chosen a day to go when there was a festival and all the main roads were blocked off, they had chairs in the middle of the road and everything! Apparently Ginza has a few art galleries that we were interested in seeing. However they were unbelievably hard to find and in fact didn't get to any of them.. we did however manage to stumble across one of the most fascinating, bizarre shops i've ever encountered. It was full of these porcelain dolls.. but unbelievably freaky and all very different. Some were lifesize and were so humanlike it was unbelievable. One of the designers of the dolls is Kira Dolls so whoever is reading this I suggest you google.. or go here http://www.kiradoll.com/ .. amazing! I was so intruiged by them I bought a book on it. There were lots of other style dolls too, some were fugly to be honest. We then searched for food and were walking around aimlessly until eventually we settled for Subway! How incredibly ambitious and uncultured we are! Unfortunately in Japan you aren't allowed to walk and eat at the same time.. or well you can, but it's incredibly frowned upon. In fact eating in the street in general is just a no-go to Japanese people, but we literally had no choice but to sit on the side of a road and eat. The amount of looks we got was ridiculous bordering on hilarious. We then wandered around some more and then headed on back to the hostel to prepare for our humungus night out in Roppongi.

3 hours later and two 100 yen vodka lemon cans flowing through my blood system.. I was pretty much gone with the wind. The entire journey to Roppongi is slightly hazy to me, I just remember constantly reminding myself that I am in Japan right now and shouting it out loud that it's so awesome being here and that my life is so goddamn fabulous right now. I also recall warning all our friends to never visit England because it's a pile of turdburgers.. no offense to my homeland.

Ever noticed how much bloody pride men have? They will NEVER ask for directions. Ever. Even if they have no idea where they're going it's always a mans job to find the destination with no help if it kills them. So this resulted to us walking around in the pissing rain for about half an hour trying to find a club called Muse. Eventually after a lot of us girls moaning at the guys, us girls gave in and got into a taxi while of course the lads continued on their mission alone. The taxi driver was actually no use anyway.. he didn't seem to know entirely sure where he was going so halfway through the journey we got out. Luckily we bumped into some adorable Japanese guys who luckily spoke English and even luckier were also going to Muse so we latched on.

Muse is aaaaaaaaaamazing! There is no entry fee for girls however the drink prices are pretty ridiculous.. but it didn't matter too much as I was totally trashed already anyway. I did stupidly drop my glass on the fricking dancefloor though, and only because I wasn't concentrating because I was too busy perving on some Japanese guy. Susie Lewis you will never learn! So me, zoe and angela danced like loons. I also had given myself a mission. I was determined to pull a Japanese guy.. there is no way I can come to Japan and NOT find at least one yummy japanese fella. I found him! he's called tomohiro, tomo for short and is absolutely adorable and speaks such good English. We were talking for a good 2 hours straight. All of us played ping pong downstairs while Greg gets incredibly emo over some japanese dj girl and zoe is off in her zoeland and she got with a couple of japanese guys as well. High5 x 2!

7am..Hometimeeeeeee.. Tomo also came back with us to the hostel. 😊 speak soon my little pickles of joy.

rah x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb