Sky Tree スカーイツリー


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Asakusa
May 24th 2012
Published: May 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I visited the skytree! The tallest tower in the world!! It's pretty dam big, kinda dominates the eastern tokyo skyline now. As per usual with the opening of something new in japan, the place was packed to the rafters with people! Trips to the top floors are booked solid until july 10th, which luckily I will probably be here for ? There was an aquarium inside but it was kind of pricey but today i'm gonna go to the 動物園 or zoo! Time to get the big camera out!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Nice viewNice view
Nice view

Was on my way towards the tower and crossed this bridge! ?
??
?

It really is massive!!
Shops inside tooShops inside too
Shops inside too

I really wish i'd taken photos of the crowds! Guess i can go back its only 20mins away ?
??????????
?????

I like emojis
CheekyCheeky
Cheeky

Reflection in golden asahi biru


25th May 2012

Yay!
Sounds like you're having a great time! We miss you already, love from Pompey! Xxx
25th May 2012

Skytree
Hi Tom, I saw then building the skytree when I was in Japan two years ago but had forgotten about it. I bet it is awesome. Enjoying the blog.
30th May 2012

Blackpool???
Loving your blog dude, tis a good read. What an awesome tower too? Blackpool needs to up its game hahaha. \m/x\m/

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb