Ride the Tin Tin


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Asakusa
September 6th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Now,@if you think London Subway is complete, wait till you come to Japan !

OMG !!

Lets start from day 1 :

After the 10 hours flight in the large flying tin , I start to think, are we still moving ? or have we actually invented the time machine ? It seems the time has just stop in 10km up in the air ! clouds don't move, there is no wind, the sun looks about the same as 5 hours ago... what's going on !!!

I had a good feeling about flying with Singapore Airline. But, once on the plane.... what's going on ? the seat is still so small, OK the TV is a little bigger, but, still ! its not A380 !

No trouble getting out of the Airport, the Customs was really easy. The Japanese really trust people, they ask me, have I got dangerous item, I reply : "just me" ... nah.... didn't say that. They trust what you say, and they didn't even bother to open anything ! they look at my passport, and wave me through. That's the easiest Custom I've ever been !

Now, the fun begins.. I'm suppose to take a low train to Aoto, anc change to Asakusa (where the hostel is). I was riding on the train, and thinking... how long till i get there ?? and after 30 mins, i'm still on it ! I started thinking.... am I on the right train ? (turn out i was) a whole school of students upload themselves on the train, that was the first culture shock i guess, there are just SO MANY of them !!! the train was pretty empty at first, and once the students got on, its was jam packed ! with their white shirt and blue pants/skirts.

after another 2 stops, i decided that i've got on the wrong train, and got off it. took the opposite direction train, and went back to the airport !! (just to show how much i trust the Japanese). so, another 35 minutes later, i arrive back in the airport, my eyes must have turn evil, the train conductor show me the map of the trains, and show me how to get off at Aoto to change train, even tells me which platform to change IN VERY GOOD ENGLISH !!


Catching the right train (knowing its the right train), I made it to Aoto, change to subway, and made it to Asakusa. Finding the hostel was no problem, the direction was very clear. The walk was slow, I was sleepy, but, the eyes just keep rolling around, looking at new stuff !! i could imagine how busy it would be in the day time (which it is !!!)

More story later, right now... its dinner time, and sleep.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb