Dekita!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka
September 14th 2005
Published: September 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yatta! I'm actually going to a concert! Not the one next week that I wanted to go to; it was sold out. But I got a ticket for a show at Osaka MUSE on the 15th of October. Featured bands are Kra, Duel Jewel, MASK and Antic Cafe, with perhaps a couple more to be announced. Let me tell you, the Lawson's ticket machine is an adventure in and of itself. First, you have to find the show you want, and if you don't know the L-code, it's kind of like searching for the Holy Grail. The machine was convinced Osaka MUSE doesn't exist. Then, when and if you find it, you have to enter your name in Kana(it didn't like mine at first for some reason), then your phone number, which I of course don't know and didn't have with me. So, I had to run back to campus, print it out, and then go BACK to Lawson's. *sigh* After that you hit a scary button with some kanji and get a receipt, which you turn in, pay for, and get a ticket in return. I had to walk back and forth twice. I am hot and sweaty now. Yuck. But I'm seeing a real, visual kei concert! Go me!

I also bought a bike yesterday! (I didn't ride to Lawson's because it's actually closer to walk.) It was 9,800 yen, brand new. And it's a Carrot! That's the brand name. >_< I'll take a picture soon!

So, a productive couple of days. Levi's getting a tattoo next Monday... with the low, low price of $400 USD! O__o They charge by the size here, not the hour, and it's pretty damn big. It should be interesting...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



14th September 2005

Adventures in Vending Electronics?
Yahh! A Bike! Yahh...a concert! Yahh Japan! *\o/* | / \
21st September 2005

AnCafe
wow, you r so luckey O__o you don't know what I could give to see ancafe live!!! I'll go japan one day! Anyway ^^ good show !!!^O^
20th April 2006

wow!
how lucky you are!! >< I wish I could see them too *__* mikou

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb