Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Osaka
January 13th 2012
Published: January 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

SeagullsSeagullsSeagulls

Mine, mine came to mind
Hello

We went to Osaka at the weekend and had a lovely time, I'm not saying there isn't a lot to do in Osaka but you will see we mainly visited the castle.

We took our lonely planet so we knew where to go and we found some bars. Well the first bar we went to was dead it was just us which was alright we chatted and drank beer. It was happy hour so the beer was very cheap. Then we went for dinner in what felt like the ladies living room, she made us some really good okonomi-yaki. The other people in there were drinking red wine with ice, apparently that's how you drink red wine in Japan.

After dinner we decided we wanted to have some more drinks and came accross a darts bar which was like a bowling alley but with dart boards. Now my Grampy was a very good darts player so I felt a bit of pressure and I'm happy to say I did manage to win one game. I had to get bull and single 9, somehow I did it much to my amazement. I think we are going to try and find one in Nagoya because it was fun and not too expensive.

The next day we went to the port and walked around Osaka which was nice. We chilled out and watched Sumo on TV then went for drinks at a British pub. We weren't planning on going there but we couldn't find the bar we wanted. Again it was happy hour so we didn't complain.

Vikki and Ben


Additional photos below
Photos: 70, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

And more seagullsAnd more seagulls
And more seagulls

Sorry we haven't seen seagulls in a while so I got a bit excited.
OsakaOsaka
Osaka

Pretty bridge
OsakaOsaka
Osaka

Ben and a big statue


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb