The whole of Kyoto, and the start of Osaka.


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Osaka
April 7th 2008
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hei-an templeHei-an templeHei-an temple

Maddy and young Geisha girl
Hi guys,
Well, in Kyoto, we saw a temple called Hi-an Temple. It had heaps of gold statues. It was awesome! After that, we went to a market. Jack and Albert bought a minature sword on a key-chain. I got a book called Charlottes Web. ( In English thankfully! ) We had dinner and went back to the ryokan.

The next day we went to see a golden temple. It was made out of gold-leaf. It was beautiful! We also saw heaps of gardens. They were lovely. We also went to a castle called Nijo-jo Castle. It was really cool because it had squeaky floorboards, so if it got attacked, they would know when people entered the castle. After that, we than went back to our ryokan. Our ryokan has only 6 rooms. It is a small quiet place, with friendly people. It's great!

Yesterday, we went to a castle called Himeji Castle, it is the biggest castle in Japan! It has lots of history to it. We walked to the very top. It was a marvellous view. After that, we got an icecream, it was really nice. We then travelled on a bullet train to Osaka. After the train ride, we arrived at our new ryokan, it's a great place. For dinner last night we had okonomiyaki, it is really nice.

Today we went to Osaka aquarium, we saw sharks, fish, stingrays, penguins and lots of other sea creatures. it was amazing, I took lots of photos. My favourite animal there, was the otters. they were born acrobats. I had a wonderful day, I hope I have lots more like today.

Advertisement



17th April 2008

China
Hello Sorry I could not reply sooner but I have been busy. You must have had so much fun! I am jealous. That photo is so cute. I will reply soon Sarah

Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb