One Crazy Weekend


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Hirakata
October 3rd 2005
Published: October 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

HarunaHarunaHaruna

Eating chocolate after the movie, how appropriate!
Okay, this weekend was one for the record books. I'm just going to do a day-by-day account because otherwise it will just be too long and confusing.

Friday - Skipped my morning class, went to Reading and Writing. Then Zach and I headed into Shinsaibashi to do some window-shopping. We found Osaka MUSE, kicked around the Apple Store, drooled on the iPODs, went to Namba and Den-Den Town, and ate dinner at a Thai restaurant. Then we met up with Levi, Sebastian and a friend of his and headed to Cafe Absynthe. Where they serve real absynthe. I had the most expensive at $14 a glass, complete with fiery sugar cube and everything. Had three more drinks as well, to the tune of $35. We then headed home and Levi, Zach and I watched Moulin Rouge to celebrate the experience. Got to bed around 4 am.

Saturday - Up bright and early to shower and get to the station by 1 pm. Met Haruna, Nao and Tsukasa and went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (my third time, and I love it still). Did that. Got the bus back to Hirakata-shi, bought some chocolate to celebrate (notice a
Ayako and NonoAyako and NonoAyako and Nono

I think this picture speaks for itself.
theme?), bought a birthday cake for Daisuke. Chilled in the park, listening to a girl fronted punk band, and met up with Ayako and Nono. Had a nice dinner at a Chinese restaurant, did purikura (too many people!). Met Daisuke and Ryoji, went to karaoke. Celebrated Daisuke's birthday. Karaoke-d until around 1:30 am, Ryoji drove me home and I was in bed by 2:30.

Sunday - Up really bright and early (6:30 am) to get showered and met Levi, Daisuke, Zach and Ayako at the station at 8:00 am. Guh. Headed out to Universal Studios Japan, henceforth USJ, out in the bay area. The train changes on the Loop Line confused me. Got there, paid the 5500 Yen to get in (ouch!), and headed for some rides. They're mostly the 3D kind, very convincing, I was beyond impressed! We did these rides: Back to the Future, Spider-Man, Jurassic Park, Jaws, Shrek 4D Adventure, E.T., Terminator, WaterWorld Stage Show, and a good bit of shopping. I loved Jurassic Park the most, the T-Rex was great and the huge splashdown at the end rocked! Spidey was great, too. Had a ridiculously expensive lunch in there somewhere. Zach headed off home to
Levi's New LookLevi's New LookLevi's New Look

No facial hair, blonde, stylish haircut, I think it looks good!
meet Yuko, we stayed around, shopped, then left for dinner. Ate the biggest bowl of ramen ever. Bought a Nightmare Before Christmas bag/purse at a cool little shop. Home by 11:30 pm. Officially died.

Today, I went to my classes, then bought hair dye. Ayako and Nono helped me, and we dyed my hair a nice shade of natural brown. No more two-tone for me. Yay! This week, I just want to relax and SLEEP! Maybe somewhere quite this weekend, like Fushimi Inari. If it's nice out.

I'm gonna go relax some more. And get my laundry. Yeah.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Karaoke ActionKaraoke Action
Karaoke Action

Haruna, Zach and Madoka belting one out. And the priceless look on Nono's face!
Ryoji at KaraokeRyoji at Karaoke
Ryoji at Karaoke

Aw, he's just precious!
USJ GateUSJ Gate
USJ Gate

Oooh, it looms! It felt a lot like being in America, really.
Silly HatsSilly Hats
Silly Hats

Zach and Daisuke showing off the Halloween Fashion at USJ!
More HatsMore Hats
More Hats

Ayako and Daisuke showing a little American pride. Err... that doesn't make sense. But the hats are nice!
Splashdown!Splashdown!
Splashdown!

The end of the Jurassic Park ride, just as you escape from the T-Rex and plunge down a huge incline! I bought a poncho. I are smart.
Jurassic Park JeepJurassic Park Jeep
Jurassic Park Jeep

And me. I liked this. It's just like the one from the movie. It was shiny, too.
Me!Me!
Me!

One last look at my blonde hair, then sayounara!
Me Now!Me Now!
Me Now!

New hair!! I like it! But I look waifish here... sort of. "Please, sir, I want some more."


3rd October 2005

KELLIE!!!!!
Kellie! Oh My God you're getting so thin! I'm worrying now! I love the new hair color tho' It looks awesome! Sounds like a wild, expensive, totally exhausting weekend! :-D

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb