Day 07: Naha finale (Jan 2018)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa » Okinawa Honto
January 27th 2018
Published: March 28th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 27th January 2018

I made a trip to the Manko Wetland Park this morning, about 15 minutes walk from the nearest monorail station. This is a peaceful oasis where mangroves thrives and certainly a perfect spot for bird watching. I liked that the Information Centre is directly linked to the boardwalk which brings visitors straight to nature.

I probably spent about an hour at the Wetland Centre before proceeding to the Outlet Mall in the afternoon. I came home empty handed (which was okay) even though I was rewarded with a generous serving of Milk Tea Ice-cream from Blue Seal.

On my final evening in Naha, I went for a hike up to Gajanbira Park, a hidden gem about 15 minutes from Oroku Monorail Station. Since this was perched on top of the hill, I was rewarded with some nice views of Naha City as I said my goodbye to Okinawa. This has been a great trip for me to kickstart my 2018 travel plans as I remained on track to visit my 30th country by October this year.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb