Days 5 and 6!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okayama
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I decided to mush two days into one in order to maximize enjoyment potential. Here is some more Shikoku beauty combined with Shinto Shrine power. We couldn't let a few rain drops slow us down! There is a custom to draw your fortune on Oshougatsu (New Years.) I pulled mine, and after some hearty laughter from Chi and Shige, I discovered I pulled the bad luck! However, it is very rare that a person shoud draw such a fortune, so in a way, I am actually quite special!

All good things must come to an end. This occasion has been nothing short of spectcular! My heart is heavy to leave this place and say goodbye to my wonderful friends and excellent hosts. Until next time - Arigato Gozaimas tou Matane!!

A


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



18th January 2007

half full
the sadder you are to leave, the happier you'll be to go back! hopefully that's possible ...

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb