An autumn day in Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okayama
November 6th 2006
Published: November 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's getting noticably cooler these days. Although this is a sizable relief from the infernal heat of summer, I have to admit Im a little concerned about spending winter here ... The good news is today I biked over to the nearest department store and bought some great new gloves !! They are stylish - as clothing generally tends to be over here - and should be warm as well..

As I was biking I was thinking that the colours of autumn are really orange and dark greens. I guess its persimmon season, the colour of the fruit on the trees lends itself to autumn.

Off to find a warmer jacket !!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb