Getting hot, sweaty and naked with Japanese girls up in the mountains...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Oita » Beppu
August 27th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My little car...My little car...My little car...

If anybody needs a good deed for their day, you are welcome to buy me this Nissan Figaro...in beige would be splendid...
Now just incase I wasn't depressed enough from Hiroshima, I decided to go to Nagasaki...the second place to have an atomic bomb dropped on its innocent people. I chose not to go to the museum this time, and just to Nagasaki's Peace Park...no more upset Lucy please!

Again I decided to go out in the evening in search of live music. The result of this one was good...found a place called Tin Pan Alley which had a live 7 piece cover band. Was great watching all the drunk business men have a boogie on the dance floor...arms were flying everywhere and they seemed to enjoy hugging each other all the time!

After cycling around pretty much all of Nagasaki, I decided to change my cycling destination to Beppu. This town is very famous for its many onsen (hot water springs), where you go between each one for a good old soak.

This town also offers a hot sand bath. Now this was an interesting one...you take off all your clothes and just wear a Yukata which is provided. Next, you lay down on this hot black sand and let the lady shovel heaps of the sand on top
London Black Taxi...London Black Taxi...London Black Taxi...

I was tempted to get in and ask to go to Covent Garden...
of you, leaving just your head exposed. You are then left for 10-15mins to let nature do its work...why it is good for you I still need to find out...but I can assure you it did not feel good! I could feel every vein in my body pulsating so much...and my face kept sweating creating an itch...which of course I could not scratch!

Now I thought I'd save money on the bus and instead cycle up to Myobin Onsen area, which was way up in the mountains.
Man am I glad that the bike was semi-electric-powered...it was so far from the town and the roads were constantly uphill.
I really did think I was going to pass out, and someone would find me laying at the side of the road with the 150 yen in my hand that was ready to buy some water at the next vending machine...

It was completely worth it though once I reached the onsen. The view was beautiful. It was strange at first having to get completely naked to go into the onsen, but after a while I was fine and was there with all the other girls walking about admiring the
Mountainside view...Mountainside view...Mountainside view...

I am so glad that I kept going until this top onsen area...felt great being far away from everything...
view...of the sea that is...not the male onsen...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Reflection...Reflection...
Reflection...

And yes I did nearly get run over taking this photograph...


30th August 2007

no you cant bring it home
Just seen your car havn,t read blog yet
30th August 2007

Car made of Cheese
Try to find one made of cheese xxx
30th August 2007

Nigel...
I think you are the one who is obsessed with cheese! I do hope you read my blogs brother dear and not just look at the pictures...although I know you do only buy books with lots of pictures in and not many words..oh and you read The Sun don't you? Love you heaps...I am off to bed now on the tatami floor at my friends family home in the countryside..xx
30th August 2007

Nigel - you mean there are words as well?? - Wow!
30th August 2007

Oooooooooh
I say hot, sweaty and naked I think its time to come home .....lol Ah and seeing your little car too ! not worth you getting one, your always travelling !! Love always Okasen xxx
30th August 2007

Great Travel Blog!
Hi there, Just wanted to write and say how much I've enjoyed reading your travel blog. Thanks for the laughs! Cheers, Alie http://hobosinlovemedia.com
31st August 2007

Wow!
hey, been reading your blogs, Japan looks amazing, hope your last few days are as fun as the ones you've already had. Have you been to any crazy Arcades yet? look forward to hearing about everything when your back.
31st August 2007

??
wheres the photos of naked japanese girls?
1st September 2007

Hi , still the same old Lucy finding way's to save a few bob, even if it does mean you cycling up a mountain to do it!!!! Sounds like your having a really fantastic time there, have really enjoyed reading your blogs. See you soon xx

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb