Fuji Rock Festival Weekend & Update


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Niigata
July 27th 2006
Published: July 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm off to the Fuji Rock Festival in Niigata this weekend with Eve. It'll be a weekend of camping for us which is exciting, given our lack of camping skills. Having only been camping in a tent twice, I'm the camping pro since this will be Eve's first time camping. We practiced setting up the tent in the kitchen so we'll be able to look like we know what we are doing when we arrive at the festival site tonight and prepare to set up camp in the dark. The forecast is calling for heavy rain all weekend, so the rain gear is packed, as are my shoes my parents sent from home for a whopping $40. Hopefully I'll make it back on Monday in one piece with stories and pictures.

In other news, Eve and I have booked a trip to Seoul, South Korea for the Obon holiday week in August. We are working out our sightseeing itinerary and looking for fun places to visit and things to do. I have also booked a flight to Hong Kong for the first week in September- yay free flights with Aeroplan air miles! I'm going alone so I'm hoping I'll meet up with some people on various day tours and in my hostel/hotel to hang out with. I'm still planning out where to stay and what to see, so any suggestions are helpful.

That's all for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0768s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb