Nakasendo in -Nagano- May 2008 ver.


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Nagano
May 17th 2008
Published: July 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My long long journey is going on and on......
It's called Nakasendo's journey.

Nakasendo is a very tasteful road. It's road is a old Japanese atmosphere is kept. For example, old houses, landscapes. They are very beautiful. I always watch them with deep motion when I go to Nakasendo.

I've been to Nakasendo in last month. I took many pictures of beautiful landscapes.
I introduce them to you.

HERE YOU ARE!!!!!!!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 53, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Old Japanese Dining placeOld Japanese Dining place
Old Japanese Dining place

Old time, people ate foods here. Some of Japanese-style hotels have this style dining place. I'm intersted in it. If I have oppotunity, I want visit there. And, I'd like to eat foods there.
Food dishes and chopsticksFood dishes and chopsticks
Food dishes and chopsticks

I like these goods. they are fun goods. It looks like rettospective.
Old houseOld house
Old house

I like this old house. It's a histrical and tasteful.
Big tree and shrineBig tree and shrine
Big tree and shrine

I like nature. And I've never seen so big trees. It is very interesting!
in templein temple
in temple

It's retro temple. When I was to Nakasendo, it wsa the season of fresh green. So, they were very beautiful.
a stone statue of Jizoa stone statue of Jizo
a stone statue of Jizo

When I was to a temple, there were some stone statues of Jizo in the temple. So I wanted to take a Jizo's picture, I took it.
The season of fresh green!The season of fresh green!
The season of fresh green!

What a beautiful fresh green! When I was to Nakasendo in last month, I had good timing that Nakasendo what I walked was the season of so fresh green. It was very interesting.
stone statuesstone statues
stone statues

Many stone statues lined up. Nakasendo has many stone statues. Old people's faith in buddhism was deep I think.
old houses landscapeold houses landscape
old houses landscape

Around my house does not have old houses and traditional atmosphere. Therefore when I watched them, I wonder I feel rare and interesting.
a wisteria in Nakasendoa wisteria in Nakasendo
a wisteria in Nakasendo

I love a wisteria. It is very beautiful. I could watch many wisteria in Nakasendo. It was good.
blue sky in Nakasedno at 17th Mayblue sky in Nakasedno at 17th May
blue sky in Nakasedno at 17th May

I like blue sky very much. When I always went out, I looked upward. And there is a sky at all times. Nakasendo day's was very high and beuatiful as usual.
old houses landscape ver.2old houses landscape ver.2
old houses landscape ver.2

You can get old house landscape sistantly in this picture. It is good view, isn't it?
a lane a lane
a lane

It's the side house. I took this picture casually.
walking in a gentle upward slopewalking in a gentle upward slope
walking in a gentle upward slope

Nakasendo has many gentle upward slopes. They make me hard.
Today's Lunch at 17th MayToday's Lunch at 17th May
Today's Lunch at 17th May

It's taste was so so lunch. Because, it was fat lunch. I am poor at fat foods.
good landscapegood landscape
good landscape

I like Nakasendo landscape. So, I introduce many Nakadendo landscape. Nakasendo has many good landscapes.
good landscape ver.2good landscape ver.2
good landscape ver.2

The end of this Nakasendo direction is Kyoto. Kyoto is Nakasendo goal. Still the distance from here to Kyoto is more than 300km. What a long distance!
MaskMask
Mask

I think these old mask is used by Old performers. I guess they act Noh play.
the picture of old life stylethe picture of old life style
the picture of old life style

This picture has letro mood. I like it. I wonder who write this picture...
A Carp A Carp
A Carp

In this area, a carp is a specialty of this area, Saku city in Nagano. I ate a carp boiled and seasoned. It was so so. It's a little salty and fishy. But, if you go to good cooking shop, a carp boiled and seasoned is very very delicious. A good cook makes good carp cooking.


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb