Last Day


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto
May 17th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Entrance to templeEntrance to templeEntrance to temple

Reminded by MX to go through the main gate... but a lot of visitors trying to take pic with it so had to quickly seize opportunity to walk thru it without appearing in other ppl's photo
It was already the last day of my Japan trip. To mark it, er.. not exactly lah, we visited the Kiyomizu Temple in Kyoto, which was less than 1hr ride from Osaka.

While making our way up to the Kiyomizu Temple, the UNESCO world heritage site, we found out it was bidding to be one of the new seven wonders. So, MX and I were thinking what was so outstanding about it... I expected it to instil a sense of tranquil-ness but there were quite a lot of visitors for it to have such an impact on me. Seeing the large area of foliage surrounding the temple, I believed it would be very beautiful during autumn. Aww.. how I wish I could be here for autumn.

Before heading back to pick up our luggage from the hotel, we did last minute gourmet shopping... Having little cash with us, we were extremely delighted to know that the edible goodies counters accept card payments. Yippee!! Quickly chose some good looking muchies while estimating if there was space in the luggage for a bit more.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BlessingBlessing
Blessing

I guess no jap will miss this opportunity for blessing
F&B F&B
F&B

as much as i was hungry, there didn't seem to be food I would like here. So hungry, gotta find mum mum...


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb