At Sea


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kochi
July 25th 2013
Published: June 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.9349, 133.737

I have been looking forward to the days at sea as much as to the days in port visiting places I have never seen. We were up in time to go to breakfast in the dining room. There was a complete selection of everything you might see on a menu at an American hotel, plus a full Japanese breakfast was offered. Looks like there are a lot of Japanese travelers on the ship. I think they planned well to put people at dinner tables with others who speak the same language.

We spent most the day reading and relaxing. I successfully tried out the self-service laundry. Although there are only two washers and two dryers per deck, I did not have to wait long to get my first machine. While I was there I saw what I was worried about happening. Someone left her clothes in the dryer and wasn't around when it stopped. After waiting about five minutes, another person removed them and put her own things in. When I returned to move mine from the washer to the dryer, I found out the first woman who had left her things unattended after the dryer stopped had come back and taken out the other lady's things and put hers back in. She didn't think they were dry enough. I didn't ever see the second woman again. I imagine she was unhappy when she got back. I have heard that the laundromats on the ships can be difficult. I made sure I was there before mine finished drying.

Tonight's dinner was the first of two formal nights. After dinner we went to the show: British Invasion. The singers and dancers are pretty good. The show was about an hour long.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

View from our BalconyView from our Balcony
View from our Balcony

We can see people working here occasionally.


Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 32; dbt: 0.1266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb