The Museum


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kanagawa » Yokohama
December 20th 2015
Published: December 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Tokyo Day 3


Today, after waking up, we looked at our pedometer and we had walked 26,000 steps yesterday which equated about 10 miles. Legs feeling like Jello, I convinced Ralph to go back to the Tsukiji Fish Market with me. We ended up having the lunch for champions as I ate about every kind of fish the restaurant had to offer.

After sushi, we wanted to head down to a city called Yokohama which was about 30 minutes away by subway. The city is a port city and the first Japanese city to host a foreign port. We ended walking to The Yokohama Landmark Tower which is the 2nd tallest building in Japan, we got a quick view of the city from up there and again, I learned that I should not be up that high. We then went to The Cup of Noodles Museum.

Yes, you read that right, a museum owned by Nissin, the maker of Cup of Noodles. We ended up making our own Cup of Noodles design which you can see the video here.
I think I'll pitch this as a limited version of Japan's Cup of Noodles. Artwork is by me, but lets do a
Window CleanersWindow CleanersWindow Cleaners

20 stories up with no scaffolding
90 Nissin and 10 Jason split. We saw the creator's life, Momofuku Ando and his empire. We also saw the various packages distributed worldwide. There is a fun fact of demand units over the world in the photos which I have provided.

That's all for tonight, tomorrow we will be traveling south about 250 miles to Kyoto and Osaka!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



20th December 2015

Awesome pictures J! Your stories still make me laugh :) Have a great time! Enjoy Osaka, that's where my college roommate, Saori, lives!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb