my great day


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kanagawa » Yokohama
July 9th 2007
Saved: July 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

I was working in Yokohama as i usually do on Saturday. I took the 09:23 Tokaido line train from Kawasaki to Yokohama with the usuals-women going on (window) shopping sprees, kids hanging out, drunk buisnessmen passed out from the previous night's drinking and teenagers getting dates. Walked to the school from the station and started a long day's work. It looked like a typical workday.


I should've seen the signs from my schedule. My schedule looked like muffin kingdom: Eriko, Katsuko, Emi, Aya, Yoriko, etc. I had a total of 2 sausages out of 13 lessons; great numbers. As a result, my day flew by in about 13 secs as I flirted, squirted, skirted and...taught all these cute muffincakes.

Hell, even my lunch break went well as my manager bought all of us lunch: free food!!!!

And after work, I my phone beeped from a girl I'd only met for like two hours who wanted to "let's karaoke. I think you fun!"{translation: let's have sex}, but I found her kinda unattractive considering how I met her (another story)...but who cares?! I'm having a solid day, so chalk her up when I'm feeling bad and I need to hit some homers during batting practice.

So when I got to the pole to do my daily after-work drinking, I was in high spirits, the beer never tasted better and the conversation was never this interesting. To start things off, Andy told a hilarious story about running from cops and hitting up some honeys. Which made a great segway into the Andy-Gen story where we almost had a threesome but a crazy sequence of events followed. Me and Andy were enjoying the limelight, telling this crazy story with crazy enthusiasm, with a hint of artistic exaggeration.

We're hitting the ultimate punchline, the part where Andy is comforting the girl so she doesnt phone the police and I'm stealthily coming back into the house to grab my shoes...when...

I see her. Or more precisely, I see it. She was wearing a Mets cap and I could definitely see she wasn't a poser. Her hat brim was curved and looked completely ridiculous with her buisnesslady suit, which meant she didnt just buy the new era cap cuz it matched her blue/orange outfit. Now, the Mets are my second love-the first being women-but in some scenarios, the Mets become my first love (playoffs, subway series, etc.). So, in my eyes, a woman's beauty is exponentially heightened by the mere addition of a cap, or a Reyes Jersey, or the greatest is some throwback-like a seaver/gooden/strawberry jersey.

And it wasnt just her hat that was good either-she was hot all around. I won't try to describe her, as I wouldn't do justice to the girl, or to the moment. But she was ideal.

So in the middle of the punchline, I stop, stare and then bolt. Andy and the rest of the pole crew stop, stare and...stare.

I get to talking with her, which is a small victory to begin with since jgirls hate talking to strangers. We talk about the mets for awhile, and then in a moment of courage, I ask if she wants to go to a ballgame with me. considering, the day's events, I figured slam dunk-this shit is in the basket. I was going through the ballgame schedule in my head and figuring out a good day.

"I'm sorry, my husband would be angry if I did that"

My knees buckle, like I just got blindsided and I did. After this great sequence of continuous happiness, this shit is at the end of the road?? I just stop functioning. I said a hurried goodbye and shuffled slowly back to the pole. All the polers were standing around, waiting for my report. "she had a husband" I moan.........Everyone stares, and finally Andy breaks the silence, "So?"

I look up quickly, mind whirling. Andy puts my thoughts into words, "that hasn't stopped you before, so go get her you little cunt."

i run. she's long gone. i scream at the sky. my phone beeps: "you no reply. I like you come. let's go karaoke!"

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

9th July 2007

That's rough
Seems like we never snag the ones we really want here...just gotta swing at the strikes as they come do-ggy. Those veteran pitchers really know had to put a mean break on the pitch though... It probably wasn't true love either...bet she doesn't even know who Reyes is...over here, the MLB is passion for guys and fasion for girls.
16th July 2007

you lead a wild life
Hey Gen- seems like you lead a crazy life there in Japan. Hope all's well (evading the cops and all)... what work do you do?

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb