First Blog


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ishikawa » Kanazawa
January 24th 2009
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've been thinking of doing a round-the-world trip for 5 years. Now I'm finally at a point where I have both the money and the time to do it! I plan to leave in November this year, spend 1 year away, and then return to the UK and find a new job (and a new life).
I got my first quote for the flights this week, and suddenly I've realised that this is really happening! All my planning and wishing is finally becoming reality! I'm excited and nervous just thinking about it. This is the year I start my trip. At long last I can start ticking things off checklists and packing lists. I'll keep you posted about how it's all coming along.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb