Lazy days, and lots more photos..


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido
April 10th 2006
Published: April 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cheech's farewellCheech's farewellCheech's farewell

Lucky the thing about the wind stopping and freezing your face is a myth..
Well, yet again, in a flash the official 'winter' season is over here... although in saying that nature seems to be totally obilivious to the fact is well into Spring and is still sending us plenty of snow. I officially hung my snowboarding boots up about 6 days ago, satisfied with my season, then I made a HUGE mistake - I let myself get talked into going snowboarding yesterday (Hiroshi's last day)...we hit the new park, and its CRAZY!! Massive kickers, rails, boxes, tables, walls, its a freestylers paradise!! needless to say, I think I have been re-infected for the season as all I can think about is getting out there and hitting the park.... its an crazy addiction this snowboarding thing...

Not much has been happening lately, just a few big parties - guests leaving - bars closing for the season... and preparing for my next move.... my friend gave me their car (yup, made it up there on the present list) which is my new baby, got it yest, its a sweet 4WD sports so looking forward to doing some road-tripping anc car camping!!

Every day here is still great, you just never get sick of the
Cheech's farewellCheech's farewellCheech's farewell

Hate being tickled...
beautiful scenery around here. Every where you look you feel like taking a photo, its just so serene and beautiful... the mass of ppl are gone so the place is getting its normal vibe back, and the mountain sometimes feels like your own private playground.

Will be going to Tokyo next month for a relatives wedding, so trying my best to ditch the bad racoon-face (goggle mark) I have managed to get as in Tokyo they are pretty conservative and don't think they would appreciate me rocking up looking like that.. apparently I have to wear this special Kimono (shuddp.. I can hear the laughing) and need to be trained how to walk, sit, and even how to go to the toilet in it...Kimono and goggle mark - good look I know...they told me well in advance that jeans and sneakers were a no and I have to act like a girl..??. I can't believe they actually seriously felt it was necessary to tell me that...?? !!

There is not much news to tell, just thought that I would whack a few more pics up here of life lately.... I am sure all the pics are starting to
Niseko Night RidingNiseko Night RidingNiseko Night Riding

beats watching neighbours in the evenings..
look the same to you all, but every time I look around the tourist blood comes out in me.. well guess I'll take as much in as I can before it all melts - if it ever decides to.... Anyone keen for a road trip around the coast, come up!!









Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

NisekoNiseko
Niseko

best back yard in the world
AnnupuriAnnupuri
Annupuri

Alex and Nick and the guy who walked in half way
Hanazono LiftsHanazono Lifts
Hanazono Lifts

me and Alex killing time in the lifts..
Alex dominating the half pipeAlex dominating the half pipe
Alex dominating the half pipe

getting just 'a bit' of air in the halfpipe..
The Swiss Duo say sayonaraThe Swiss Duo say sayonara
The Swiss Duo say sayonara

Nick and Alex's farewell @ Barunba
The PeakThe Peak
The Peak

Hiroshi @ the peak
The PeakThe Peak
The Peak

Snow covered trees, Hide and Hiroshi
Hirafu Hirafu
Hirafu

Just another day in Niseko
Hirafu LocalsHirafu Locals
Hirafu Locals

Fox on the way to Jam Bar..
Another farewellAnother farewell
Another farewell

Aarons farewell.... one of the last fo r the season, thankfully....
Racoon-face preventionRacoon-face prevention
Racoon-face prevention

The things you do to prevent getting an even worse goggle mark - Thanx Ken!! You saved me!
Overload of snow Overload of snow
Overload of snow

You would never believe its Spring with all this snow still. Can you see the red thing that looks like a snowblower in the RH corner? thats the poor guy who owns the tennis courts. He is meant to clear that snow in time for the Spring Hols in a couple of wks... poor guy...
Sayonara SebSayonara Seb
Sayonara Seb

More days in Seicomart than on the snow. Thought Seb was going to handcuff himself to the place! Moments before the bus...
Blubird skiesBlubird skies
Blubird skies

No matter how many times I come here, I never get sick of the view
My new baby!!My new baby!!
My new baby!!

Gotta be up there with the 'presents of the year' awards..


12th April 2006

no competition
You got given a what?! only you could pull something like that off!! Am going 2 hav 2 rethink your birthday present. Are we ever going to see your snowboarding butt back home? Theres still plenty of sun and lazy beach days left if you hurry up!! Hey, bty theres this great thing called e-mail and the phone, its used to keep in touch! You should use it sometime!! we miss ya heaps babe, post a pic of you in the kimono, I need a laugh!!

Tot: 0.389s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0956s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb