First day of Skiing


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido
January 16th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday 16th Jan 08
Our first day of skiing!!! We headed down to breakfast this morning then out to our ski lessons, I went for a lesson five whilst Donna went for a lesson 2. My lesson wasn’t very formal; in fact it was basically just a guided tour of the mountain with a few pointers every now and then. We trekked all over the mountain and skied everything from groomed runs, bumps and moguls, to the powder in the trees. It was a fantastic day skiing so much powder that by the end of the day I was completely exhausted. Donna’s day wasn’t two bad either however she had forgotten a bit more than we thought, and ended up dropping back to a class 1, but she still had fun.
After dinner I went to check out if I could get some internet access and check out the stock market to make sure we hadn’t lost a million dollars whilst we have been offline. Unfortunately the internet at the hotel is pretty crap and we have to drag our laptops to the conference room in order to get a signal, and even then the access is limited so that I can’t check my portfolio, although I can at least get email.
Anyway it was still a great day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb