Random night out!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hiroshima
August 12th 2005
Published: September 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Our new friends!Our new friends!Our new friends!

This is the only "group" photo I have from this night.
One of the most random nights I have had so far (but I am sure there will be many more to come) was when Stacey, Heather, and I were invited to an Izakaya ("all you can drink" establishment) by some Japanese guys. Since we were still relatively new to Hiroshima and its nightlife we decided to take them up on their offer. Well, it ended up being a lot of fun as we taught them our Canadian drinking games, and they taught us their Japanese drinking games. Not to be rude, but I liked ours better, their's did not involve enough drinking! Anyways, it was a great night... lots of laughs, and free drinking. Oh yeah, in Japan it is custom for whoever does the invite to pick up the bill! It was sweet... we drank for about 4 hours straight and it didn't cost us anything! (My kind of drinking!)
Anyways, just wanted to post some more pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Heather and I Heather and I
Heather and I

Enjoying our Japanese practice!
Stacey and JyunichiStacey and Jyunichi
Stacey and Jyunichi

Enjoying our Japanese practice!


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb