Escapades in the Food Market


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ehime
September 10th 2006
Published: September 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So today was just my average day in Hojo. After an exceptionally long run for me along the river up into the mountains, I cleaned up and headed out to my local supermarket in search of milk, bread, the usual. Instead I found a line out the door of little kids with their parents. Squeezing my way through the liqour section of sake bottles so I could get around the masses to the actual food, I followed the to the other side of the room. There were the super heroes I had been watching this morning on the childrens' program! Live, in my Marakuna supermarket, right next to the bakery section! Families were patiently waiting to snap shots of their kids in front of the death destroyers. I wish I knew the name of the program so I could list it for you all, but I sadly I have only seen the show once and haven't memorized the intro song yet. Definitely can't read the writing of the name during the title intro, either. But here is the craziness I captured on my camera...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The real dealThe real deal
The real deal

Now these are some real live superheroes.


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb