Narita International Airport


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba » Narita
August 17th 1997
Published: July 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow. After a full day transiting in Singapore by myself, I'm on my way to Minneapolis, Minnesota via Tokyo. Have a couple of hours transiting in Narita - Tokyo, so I started to reflect on what has been going on for the past couple days.

I feel so insecure about everything, maybe because this is my first time go abroad by myself. No mommy or daddy or anybody around me, showing me around the immigrations or transiting between flights. Or maybe because I know my life will be changed forever from this point on. Or maybe since I'm carrying a lot of cash. LOTS of money, which I found out a little too late that this amount of cash to carry around is illegal in most country, including the United States of America.

On the other hand, Narita International Airport seems to be calm, not as chaotic as I thought it would. I tried to find a can of Coke for sis, but alas, they don't sell any soda cans here at the airport. Well, I got myself a glass of Coke, with the intension of keeping the cup, written in Japanese characters, for sis' collection.

I'm excited. VERY excited, it's about half way around the globe to the new land of opportunity. Where I will start my new life in new land. Please be with me, God.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb