Old Friends and New


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya
November 5th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another pretty emotional morning as Nils and I decided to go to the Hiroshima museum again. We then took a taxi to hurry to the train station and get on together. He soon got off in Osaka. Said he was going to spend some relax time working on the piece he has to write on what he thinks of Japan for the newspaper and relaxing before he got back to work. I stayed on the train and got off once again in Nagoya to call Yuno twice and finally meet him at the station.

I'd forgotten how much I liked hanging out with Yuno. For everyone who doesn't know yuno used to live in Indiana with an old ex-boyfriend of mine named Jake, and Jake's current girlfriend Jenny. Yuno lived in the US for about 2 years, one of which was with jake and Jenny. When he was living with them I took a summer trip (before going to Boston in 2005) to drive around te East Coast and I spent about a week with the three of them. Yuno's really laid back and his English is really good even though he's constantly putting himself down for it. Now he's back in Japan working in Nagoya the normal Japanese work week - Monday to Saturday 7:30am-11pm (totally crazy hours). He hates the hours and wants to go back to the US as he missed his friends there but he loves his friends and family here too and likes his customers and co-workers, which is good. He also gets paid well here. He has his own car and took me around a bit to get settled in a hotel and do some shopping and eating (as he knows that's important for me) with me. I really enjoyed walking around with him and getting to talk. He's awesome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb