Asia Travel Cheap Diet


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia
May 22nd 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Indonesia LivaboardsIndonesia LivaboardsIndonesia Livaboards

Cheap Indonesia Livaboard We went with Komodo Cruises and they totally took care of us gave us a very fair deal on a dive livaboard. Thanks Jon!
Well I am trying to hang in there I had a giant set back in that I have not exercise for the past week do to a very nasty leg infection that I got while doing a Indonesia dive Livaboard which had nothing to do with the livaboard just my stupidity in not taking care of a open wound, when I was diving some of the best stuff that Asia dive sites have to offer! Exersise and diet are the two things that will make you successful as I have been told by many.

One of the things that I am having a hard time adapting too which is critical to a good diet is to eat early and them don't eat several hours before bed. As I understand it from my Divemaster Trainee Sluggo you should go to bed hungry and then eat a big meal in the morning or the afternoon so that you have all day to burn it off.

This can be hard to do so what I am doing is keeping the oatmeal next to the coffee and also having some fresh fruits and vegetables available as well. In Indonesia Bali in particular the food is great and some of the cheapest in Asia. I have been training the Indonesian Girls at my favorite Warungs to put half the rice in the bowl that they normally would and even if I wanted I cannot eat too much of it.


Advertisement



22nd May 2010

No Video :(
Video doesnt work here... if you can get it going that would be cool :)
24th May 2010

Livaboard details?
Hi there, I'm going to be in Bali in a week, and will be there for 1 month. I'm not sure about how much money to bring, but I know that the livaboard/diving is going to be one of my largest expenses. I still have to get some travellers checks/cash from the bank! Could you tell me the details of your livaboard trip? Like how many days/how far you went/type of boat/cost? I'm not looking to go on a fancy boat or anything, since I have more of a backpacker budget. I just need to get an idea of how much $ I should bring for diving. I expect to spend a good 5 days in a row diving for sure.
18th June 2010

Asia Liveaboards cost
I was really lucky and I get PADI Instructor discounts so mine would be a little cheaper I would say look to pay right around $100 USD a day, plus or minus. I am sure that if you look around and even better, get a little group together, you can get the prices down a bit. the other secrect is to be flexible so that you can fill gaps in thier schedule I did the Mona Lisa liveaboard based in Labuagn Banjo which is the main airport for Flores Komodo islands. Depending on the season they will go north or south both are great. with 5 days you will hit all of the best dives. All of the boats are really the same just nicer and newer which means more expensive. I really don't care for the 5 star deal which I had with the Moana. I want to dive my ass off when I am on a liveaboard and the Mona Lisa did just that with plenty of comfort. The Mona Lisa had great food lots of vegies laying around all air con all day and night with lots of places to chill, they did the Komodo park to see the large geckos and the crew were very cool and very helpfull. all of the dive gear was in good shape all in all nothing major to fault them on and the price was the best I could find and we looked hard. Tell Jan the owner that Cheap Charley sent you and he will take care of you! You can also do day trips out of Labaugn Bajo but the liveaboard works out cheaper when you factor in rooms and accommodations For tight budget consider doing Bali, Tulamben and Amed and then day trip out to Nusa Penida with Ocean Sun in Tulamben they have some great packages including safaris that will get all of the best of Bali diving in.

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb